T10 Cricket League Schedule 2017


T10 Cricket League 2017 Schedule

T10 Cricket League Schedule 2017The first ever edition of the T10 Cricket League (or TCL as it is called) will be played in December and will see six teams participate in the competition for the ultimate prize in the 10-over format of the game. The T10 Cricket League schedule has been released and can be found below.

The T10 Cricket League will be played between December 14 and 17 with the six sides facing off in a round-round cum knock-out format. The six teams in action in the T10 Cricket League are Maratha Arabians, Colombo Lions, Pakhtoons, Kerala Kings, Bengal Tigers and Punjabi Legends and will see a host of Pakistani, Sri Lankan and players from around the world taking part in the tournament.

Matches will typically take 90 minutes to finish, which is half the length of a T20 these days and exactly the length of a football game. This means, that across the four days of the competition, teams will be able to play five games a day with much ease.

The six teams have been divided into two groups of three apiece, with Group A consisting of Bengal Tigers, Kerala Kings and Punjabi Legends while Group B having Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoon and Team Sri Lankan Cricket.

Each side will play two games in the group stage of the tournament to get themselves ranked before the second round will see the top team from Group A face the third-placed Group B side, second-ranked teams from Group A and B face off and then the third-placed Group A team take on the top Group B side.

At the end of this, the teams placed fifth and sixth will face off for wooden spoon while the knock-outs will consist of two semi-finals and the final between the top four sides.

Some of the players involved in the tournament include Maratha Arabians’ Virender Sehwag, Alex Hales, Imad Wasim, Dwayne Bravo and Mohammed Amir; Punjabi Legends’ Shoaib Malik, Misbah Ul Haq, Adil Rashid, Umar Akmal; Colombo Lions’ Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera and Dinesh Chandimal; Pakhtoons’ Shahid Afridi, Dwayne Smith, Junaid Khan and Fakhar Zaman; Kerala Kings’ Eoin Morgan, Sohail Tanvir, Shakib al Hasan and Kieron Pollard and Bengal Tigers; Sarfraz Ahmed, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Hassan Khan, Rumman Raees and Mustafizur Rahman. The T10 league 2017 schedule is placed below.

T10 Cricket League Schedule 2017

Date Time T10 Cricket Schedule
14-Dec-17 6 PM (PST) Opening Ceremony
14-Dec-17 20:00 Local | 8:30 PM (PST) Bengal Tigers vs Kerala Kings
14-Dec-17 22:00 Local | 10:30 PM (PST) Maratha Arabians vs Pakhtoon
15-Dec-17 16:00 Local | 5 PM (PST) Bengal Tigers vs Punjabi Legends
15-Dec-17 18:00 Local | 7 PM (PST) Maratha Arabians vs Team Sri Lankan Cricket
15-Dec-17 20:00 Local | 9 PM (PST) Punjabi Legends vs Kerala Kings
15-Dec-17 22:00 Local | 11 PM (PST) Pakhtoon vs Team Sri Lankan Cricket
16-Dec-17 16:00 Local | 5 PM (PST) Pakhtoons vs Bengal Tigers
16-Dec-17 18:00 Local | 7 PM (PST) Team Sri Lanka vs Kerala Kings
16-Dec-17 20:00 Local | 9 PM (PST) Maratha Arabians vs Punjabi Legends
16-Dec-17 22:00 Local | 11 PM (PST) 5th place Playoff – Bengal Tigers vs Team Sri Lanka
17-Dec-17 17:30 Local | 6:30 PM (PST) Semi Final 1 – Kerala Kings vs Maratha Arabians
17-Dec-17 19:30 Local | 8:30 PM (PST) Semi Final 2 – Pakhtoon vs Punjabi Legends
17-Dec-17 23:30 Local | 10:30 PM (PST) Kerala Kings vs Punjabi Legends Final
17-Dec-17 11:59 PM (PST Closing Ceremony


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *