Which International Players Will Tour Pakistan for PSL 2018?


Now that the PSL Draft is over and the Pakistan Super League squads for the 2018 edition of the tournament have been announced, the big question on everyone’s lips is which of the overseas players will actually tour Pakistan for the PSL.

While there’s no clarity on the number of games that will be played in Pakistan during the PSL 3, one thing’s certain; there will be a few PSL 2018 matches that will be hosted by Karachi and Lahore.

And with the matches to be played in Pakistan, it needs to be seen if any of the teams will be affected by player refusals. We all saw what happened in the final of the 2017 PSL when some of the overseas Quetta Gladiators players refused to feature in the tournament-decider, which allowed the Peshawar Zalmi to run away with the game.

For this season, a lot of international players would have seen the levels of security that was on offer when the World XI toured Pakistan. This was followed by the Sri Lankan side returning to Pakistan for the third T20I of the series and with the Windies having agreed to touring the country as well, security fears look to have been allayed.

International cricketers will be paid an extra $10,000 for every game they play in Pakistan.

As things stand, few of the players have agreed to touring Pakistan while very few are undecided about the situation so far. Obviously, more clarity will be found once the exact schedule for the 2018 PSL is released but for now here’s a list of all the players who have agreed to touring Pakistan.

Players who have agreed to touring Pakistan:

  1. Darren Sammy
  2. J.P. Duminy
  3. Shane Watson
  4. Imran Tahir
  5. Carlos Brathwaite
  6. Colin Ingram
  7. Luke Ronchi
  8. Colin Munro
  9. Luke Wright
  10. Darren Bravo
  11. Tamim Iqbal
  12. Sam Billings
  13. Andre Fletcher
  14. David Wiese.

Players waiting on security report:

  1. Chris Lynn
  2. Mustafizur Rahman
  3. Evin Lewis
  4. David Willey
  5. Jason Roy

Players who have refused to tour Pakistan:

  1. Eoin Morgan
  2. Mitchell Johnson


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *